Well done Sarah & Robyn, Mark & Tim!

Congratulations to Sarah Taukamo and Robyn Rintoul winning the Wellington Development 2-4-2 Pairs today at the Hutt club comfortably accounting for Kylie Matenga and Debbie Hanna (Petone Central) in the final 19-6.  Having not won this title ever before until 2013, the Victoria women have now won it two years running! The win means Victoria goes ahead of Petone Central in the unofficial Bowls Wellington Womens Club of the Year in what is turning out to be a two-horse race.

Mark Allan and Tim Toomey came through a tight semifinal over Graeme and Aaron Wall (Silverstream) 18-16, but were unable to repeat this in the final going down to Gavin Taylor and Andy Howell 13-16.  Like the womens, this result decided which clubs are lieing first and second in the unofficial Bowls Wellington Mens Club of the Year standings.

Leave a Reply