CONDITIONS OF PLAY - 2 X 4 X 2 PAIRS

Day 1 – Round Robin 3 games of 2 ¼ or 15 ends.

Eight Section winners go into Division 1 in two groups of four for Sunday Round Robin. For 2nd Division all 2nd placed Teams.

Day 2 – Round Robin 3 games of 1 ³/₄ hours or 12 ends followed by Finals between Group Winners, Runners-up etc. of Divisions.

e.g.: Division 1's Winner Group A vs Winner Group B for 1st and 2nd place. 2nd in Group A vs 2nd in Group B for 3rd and 4th places etc.

Section and Division Winners will be found by:

- a) most wins (draws count as 1/2) i.e. No extra ends, except for Finals;
- b) differential;
- c) if a tie, who beat who when those teams met.

Tournament Committee may change rules and times should inclement weather occur.

Kills go on two-meter shot.

Jack thrown out – opposition team to decide mat and Jack.

Tournament Committee shall have final say on any dispute.

Husbands, wives and friends are invited to attend play and the Saturday evening BBQ function.

All meals including BBQ on Saturday night are free to participants and partners. Breakfast snacks provided.

NOTES

Organiser: Lou Newman 027 443 3721

We sincerely thank our major sponsors:

Redican Allwood Construction- Calum Finlayson

Metroclad Ltd – Gary Ruane

Allowing us to maintain all prize money.

We ask players to stay on for prizegiving after the final.





VICTORIA BOWLING CLUB



REDICAN ALLWOOD CONSTRUCTION & METROCLAD LTD



27TH INVITATION PAIRS

SATURDAY 23RD SEPTEMBER & SUNDAY 24TH SEPTEMBER

THE VICTORIAL BOWLING CLUB 125 PIRIE STREET RESERVE, WELLINGTON

PROGRAMME

Saturday 23 rd September 2023		Sunday 24 th September 2023		
8.00am	Breakfast / snacks	7.45am	Breakfast / snacks	
8.30am	Welcome	8.00am	Calcutta	
9.00am	Game 1 commences	8.30am	Game 1 commences	
11.45am	Game 2 commences	10.30am	Game 2 commences	
2.00pm	LUNCH	12.15pm	LUNCH	
3.00pm	Game 3 commences	1.00pm	Game 3 commences	
6.00pm	BBQ / Draw	3.15pm	Game 4 Finals	
		5.30 pm	Presentations	

DRESS: Whites or club tracksuits, club interclub shirts or matching shirts

WELCOME TO ALL VISITORS **SPONSORS** – we sincerely thank our sponsors for their support Redican Allwood Construction Metroclad Limited TAGS Accounting Bowls NZ Lion Brewery

PREVIOUS WINNERS

1997	J. Corbett	D. Stratford	Naenae					
1998	L. Newman	W. Coleman	Victoria					
1999	R. Parella	G. Lawson	Aust / Canterbury					
2000	R. Parella	G. Lawson	Aust / Canterbury					
2001		Abandoned						
2002	J. Hill	K. Budge	Avondale / NE Valley					
2003	S. Posa	L. Guy	Frankton / Victoria					
2004	R Brassey	W Coleman	Auckland / Victoria					
2005	A Forsythe	D Hanson	Nelson / Timaru					
2006	C Lowry	W McLachlan	Hornby Domain / Clinton					
2007	R Boffa	K Rice	Paraparaumu / Victoria					
2008	A Curtain	G Lawson	Canterbury					
2009	S Glavas	R Holmes	Titahi Bay / Paraparaumu					
2010	R Boffa	R Ashton	Paraparaumu / Johnsonville					
2011	G Lawson	L Pascoe	Canterbury / West Coast					
2012	G Wakefield	A Cronin	Johnsonville					
2013	R Cory	E Wong	Victoria / Stokes Valley					
2014	G Lawson	J Goodwin	Eastbourne / Auckland					
2015	R Bird	J Ravji	Naenae / Victoria					
2016		Abandoned						
2017	T Johnson	W Coleman	Manawatu / Miramar					
2018	B Henderson	R Thorn	Johnsonville/Naenae					
2019	G Lawson	J Pugh	Canterbury/Nelson					
2020	N Rodda	L Guy	Victoria/Victoria					
2021	R Martin	S McGavin	Victoria / Manawatu					
2022	R Martin	S McGavin	Victoria / Manawatu					



27th Invitation Pairs

VICTORIA EOW LING CLUB EST. 1896

Rink RD3 RD1 RD2

Section 1	Ricky Cook	Canterbury	Robbie Reed Nelson	12	14	3
	Adam Newman	Victoria	Jayden Ravji Victoria	12	13	7
	John Brien	Stokes Valley	James Cameron-Powell Stokes Valley	16	14	7
	Dean Gilshan	Manawatu	Ciaran McAvina Manawatu	16	13	3
Section 3 Section 2	Robbie Bennett	Victoria	Caleb Hope Stokes Valley	11	2	4
	Mike Solomon	Naenae	Liam Hill Auckland	11	3	8
	Raika Gregory	Waikato	Kelvin Budge Otago	15	2	8
	Laurie Guy	Victoria	Matt Pearson Manawatu	15	3	4
	Ray Martin	Victoria	Scotty McGavin Manawatu	13	4	5
	Ken Brown	Johnsonville	lan Franklin Johnsonville	13	8	6
	Finbar McGuigan	Stokes Valley	Gary Ruane Victoria	14	4	6
	Phil Todd	Johnsonville	Logan Amer Johnsonville	14	8	5
Section 5 Section 4	Lance Pascoe	Canterbury	Mike Carroll Stokes Valley	9	12	2
	Sanjhe Prasaad	Blenheim	Calvin Hart Blenheim	9	15	1
	Scott Roddick	Victoria	Scott McKenzie Wairarapa	8	12	1
	Ross Thorne	Naenae	Bruce Henderson Johnsonville	8	15	2
	Steve Ditford	Petone	Wayne Coleman Johnsonville	5	1	13
	Mark Benton	Paraparaumu	Simon Appleton Paraparaumu	5	9	16
	Jamie Hill	Auckland	Barry O'Brien Victoria	6	1	16
	Mike Isaacson	Hawkes B	Tony Terry Hawkes B	6	9	13
Section 6	Gary Lawson	Canterbury	Neville Rodda Victoria	1	10	14
	Peter Ballinger	Naenae	Glenn McTaggart Naenae	1	11	15
	lan McLeod	Victoria	Dave Allan Miramar	4	10	15
	Robbie Bird	Naeane	Tim Toomey Victoria	4	11	14
Section 7	Clint Carroll	Wairarapa	Blake Signal Stokes Valley	2	5	9
	Derek Taylor	Paekakariki	Kurt Burgess Paekakariki	2	16	10
	Lou Newman	Victoria	Gavin Hamlin Wairarapa	7	5	10
Se	Gary Muriwai	Wairarapa	Mark Obrien Wairarapa	7	16	9
Section 8	Dan Dickison	Tauranga	Richard Corry Victoria	3	6	11
	Grant Wakefield	Johnsonville	Adrian Cronin Johnsonville	3	7	12
	Kerry Chapman	Auckland	Mark Burgess Victoria	10	6	12
Š	Stacey Thomas	Paekakariki	Scotty Patton Paekakariki	10	7	11