#### **CONDITIONS OF PLAY - 2 x 4 x 2 PAIRS**

- 1. Day One Round Robin 3 games of 21/4 or 15 ends.
- 2. Eight Section winners go into Division 1 in two groups of four for second day Round Robin. For 2<sup>nd</sup> Division all 2<sup>nd</sup> placed Teams.
- 3. Day Two Round Robin 3 games of 1¾ hours or 12 ends followed by Finals between Group Winners, Runners-up etc of Divisions.

eg: Division 1's Winner Group A v.s Winner Group B for 1<sup>st</sup> and 2<sup>nd</sup> place. 2<sup>nd</sup> in Group A v.s 2<sup>nd</sup> in Group B for 3<sup>rd</sup> and 4<sup>th</sup> places etc.

- 4. Section and Division Winners will be found by:
  - (a) most wins (draws count as ½) ie No extra ends, except for Finals.
  - (b) differential
  - (c) if a tie, who beat who when those teams met.
- Tournament Committee may change rules and times should inclement weather occur.
- 6. Tournament Committee shall have final say on any dispute.
- 7. Shootout for Teams not in Top 16 straight knockout, 11/4 hours or 12 ends.
- Husbands, wives and friends are invited to attend play and the Saturday evening BBQ function.
- All meals including BBQ on Saturday night are free to participants and partners. Breakfast snacks provided.

#### **NOTES**

Contact tournament organiser for all accommodation inquiries:

Lou Newman

(04) 479-7911

Business

027 443-3721

Mobile

- Please contact the organiser if arriving by plane so that he can have you picked up.
- PRIZES:- Div 1 -1<sup>st</sup> \$2,200 2<sup>nd</sup> \$800, 3<sup>rd</sup> \$400, 4<sup>th</sup> \$200 5<sup>th</sup>-8<sup>th</sup> \$100
- PRIZES:- Div 2 1<sup>st</sup> \$400, 2<sup>nd</sup> \$200
- SHOOTOUT:- 1<sup>st</sup> \$300, 2<sup>nd</sup> \$200

# Victoria Bowling Club Inc.



# 17<sup>TH</sup> INVITATION PAIRS

SATURDAY 21st & SUNDAY 22nd SEPTEMBER 2013

AT
THE VICTORIA BOWLING CLUB
125 PIRIE STREET RESERVE
WELLINGTON

Phone: (04) 977-7210

#### **PROGRAMME**

Saturday	Saturday 21st September 2013		Sunday 22nd September 2013		
8.00 am	Breakfast/Snacks	7.45 an	m Breakfast/Snacks		
8:30 Welcome					
9:00 Game 1 commences 8:30 am Game 1 commences					
11:45 Gar	me 2 commences	10:30 a	m Game 2 commences		
2:00   L U	NCH	12:15 a	m LUNCH		
3:00   Gar	me 3	1:00 p	m Game 3		
6:00 Dra	w for 2 <sup>nd</sup> Day	3:15 p	m Game 4 Finals		
	Q for players and iners	5:30 pi	m Presentations		

DRESS: Whites or Club tracksuits Club Interclub shirts or matching shirts

#### **WELCOME TO ALL VISITORS**

## **SPONSORS**

We sincerely thank our sponsors for their support.

Lion Brewery Speights Lou Newman – Harcourts Laurie Guy – Fuji Xerox

## **PREVIOUS WINNERS**

1997	J. Corbett	D. Stratford	Naenae
1998	L. Newman	W. Coleman	Victoria
1999	R. Parella	G. Lawson	Aust / Canterbury
2000	R. Parella	G. Lawson	Aust / Canterbury
2001	Ab	pandoned	•
2002	J. Hill	K. Budge	Auckland / Dunedin
2003	S. Posa	L. Guy	Waikato / Victoria
2004	R Brassey	W Coleman	Auckland / Victoria
2005	A Forsythe	D Hanson	Nelson / South Canterbury
2006	C Lowry	W McLachlan	Canterbury / South Otago
2007	R Boffa	K Rice	Paraparaumu / Victoria
2008	A Curtain	G Lawson	Canterbury
2009	S Glavas	R Holmes	Titahi Bay / Paraparaumu
2010	R Boffa	R Ashton	Paraparaumu / Johnsonville
2011	G Lawson	L Pascoe	Canterbury / West Coast
2012	G Wakefield	A Cronin	Johnsonville

## Victoria Bowling Club Inc.

## 17<sup>th</sup> Invitation Pairs

				Rinks		
			Rd1	Rd2	Rd3	
_	Justin Goodwin Auckland	Chris LeLievre Auckland	12	14	3	
uo	Michael Solomon Naenae	Carl Muollo Island Bay	12	13	7	
Section	Bruce Henderson J'ville	Tom HendersonParaBeach	16	14	7	
Ŋ	Adam Johnstone Manawatu	Ray Martin Victoria	16	13	3	
Section 2	Gary Lawson Victoria	Steve Ditford Canterbury	11	2	4	
	Kevin Allan Whakatane	Dick Marston Whakatane	11	3	8	
	Ross Thorn Naenae	Mark Clements Para Beach	15	2	8	
	Alvin Gardiner Canterbury	Robbie Bennett J'ville	15	3	4	
Section 3	Shannon McIlroy Nelson	Lou Newman Victoria	13	4	5	
	Roy Gibb Victoria	Kevin Gutschlag Petone C	13	8	6	
	Andrew Curtain Canterbury	Gary Ruane Victoria	14	4	6	
	Grant Wakefield Johnsonville	Adrian Cronin Johnsonville	14	8	5	
4	Peter Hodson Nelson	James Pugh Nelson	5	1	13	
Section 4	Ken Brown Johnsonville	Allan Brider Johnsonville	5	9	16	
	Tony Terry Hawkes Bay	Mike Tamati Hawkes Bay	6	1	16	
	Rex Holmes Para Beach	Steve Glavas Para Beach	6	9	13	
Section 5	Roger Glendenning C'Bury	Rob Ashton Johnsonville	9	12	2	
	Mike Isaacson Hawkes Bay	Dave Porteous Hawkes B	9	15	1	
	Barry Andrews Timaru	Scott Roddick Eastbourne	10	12	1	
	Jamie Hill Auckland	Barry OBrien Victoria	10	15	2	
Section 6	Bob McCaulay Dunedin	Blake Signal Stokes Valley	1	10	14	
	Rex Knox Johnsonville	Isi Taito Johnsonville	1	11	15	
	Richard Corry Victoria	Euan Wong Stokes Valley	4	10	15	
	Gary Watson Nelson	Ken Watson Nelson	4	11	14	
7	Raika Gregory Waikato	Laurie Guy Victoria	2	5	10	
Section	Ray Lovie Eastbourne	Scott McGavin Manawatu	2	16	9	
	Steve Pulley Dunedin	Buck Buchanan Dunedin	7	5	9	
	Maurice Symes Canterbury	John Earles Wilton	7	16	10	
Section 8	Shane Sincock Canterbury	Mike Carrol Eastbourne	3	6	11	
	Dan Oleary Dunedin	Peter Wilson Dunedin	3	7	12	
	Tim Toomey Victoria	Peter Toomey Victoria	8	6	12	
	Shane McGonagle Counties	Phil Robottom Counties	8	7	11	