Well done Tereska, Kay, Helen & Leigh

Congratulations to Tereska Knap, Kay Carr, Helen King and Leigh Griffin successfully defending the Wellington Champ of Champ Fours they won last seasons. They were comfortable winners throughout most of their games beating Upper Hutt 22-4 in the semifinal and Lyall Bay 19-9 in the final at Titahi Bay on Sunday.

This was Tereska’s 2nd, Kay’s 12th, Helen’s 24th and Leigh’s 29th Wellington titles!

The Victoria men of Richard Corry, Colvin Inglis, Bradley Down and Raymond Martin lost to the eventual winners Naenae in the quarterfinals 19-27.

Victoria strengthen’s its position in 2nd place in the Women’s Club of the Year competition but the men’s win increases the chances of Naenae doing the double for 2015-16.

Leave a Reply