Well done Mary-Ann, Robyn, Sarah and Yvonne!

Congratulations to Mary-Ann Wilson, Robyn Rintoul, Sarah Taukamo and Yvonne Gibb for reaching the final of the Wellington Open Fours at Silverstream on Monday. They went down to the Wendy Mackie skipped Naenae side 15-23. On Sunday, Yvonne’s team had beaten Nina De Munnik, Kay Carr, Helen King and Leigh Griffin 14-10 in the quarterfinals. Naenae has so far swept all three Centre events this season and will take a bit of catching for club of the year but Victoria is a clear second.

The mens event was unusual with no Victoria team qualifying!

Be Sociable, Share!

Leave a Reply